Supreme Court Collegium Recommends Transfer of Seven High Court Judges

(Judicial Quest News Network)

The Supreme Court collegium on Thursday recommended the transfer of seven High Court Judges.

Following are the details of the seven judges who have been transferred

Justice VM Velumani (Madras High Coort to Calcutta High Court);

Justice Battu Devanad (Andhra Pradesh to Madras High Court);

Justice D.Ramesh (Andhra Pradesh to Allahabad High Court);

Justice Lalitha Kanneganti (Telangana High Court to Karnataka High Court);

Justice D.Nagarjun (Telangan to Madras High Court);

Justice T.Raja (Madras High Court to Rajasthan High Court);

Justice A.Abhishek Reddy (Telangana to Patna High Court);

Surprisingly the name of Justice Nikhil S Kariel of Gujarat High Court is not in the list.

However Justice A.Abhishek Reddy does appear in the list, which was transferred to Patna High Court.

Last week Telangana High Court Bar Association had protested against the proposal of the Supreme Court collegium to transfer him.

The list also contains the name of Justice T.Raja who has been transferred to Rajasthan High Court from Madras High Court.The Madras High Court Advocates Association recently opposed to transfer him.

[Read Collegium Statemnet]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *