Education Minister I. Sabitha Reddy Instructs District Collectors To Deliver 25 Kgs of Fine Rice And Rs 2,000/- to Private School Teachers

(Judicial Quest News Network)

As per the directions of the Chief Minister Sri K Chandrasekhar Rao, a video conference with the district collectors was held from BRKR Bhavan today wherein the Education Minister Smt Sabitha Reddy along with BC welfare and civil supplies Minister Sri Gangula Kamalakar and Chief Advisor to the government Sri Rajiv Sharma urged the Collectors to ensure that 25kgs fine rice and Rs 2000/- per month is distributed to all teaching and non teaching staff working in all recognized private schools

Speaking on the occasion, Minister Sabitha Reddy thanked the Chief Minister for this humanitarian gesture and wanted the Collectors to utilize the database available with the education department in respect of private schools and take utmost care in identifying the beneficiaries. 

Education department will send a link to all the districts through which the data should be uploaded between the 10th to 15th of this month. Scrutiny and grievance redressal will be done from the 16th to 19th.  Amount will be deposited directly into the beneficiaries’ bank account from the 20th to 24th.  Similarly, rice will also be distributed to the beneficiaries through fair price shops during these days, the Minister said and added that this scheme will continue till the schools reopen.

BC Welfare and Civil Supplies Minister Sri Gangula Kamalakar informed the district collectors that sufficient stocks are available at all the Mandal Level Stock Point.

Collectors can also utilize the rice distributed to the schools two months ago. 

He wanted the collectors to work out a system for those beneficiaries who do not have a ration card so as to ensure that no genuine beneficiary is left out.

Chief Advisor Dr Rajiv Sharma asked the district collectors to take up an intensive drive to vaccinate all frontline workers in the state during the course of the next four days. 

Special Chief Secretary Smt Chitra Ramachandran, Principal Secretaries K Ramakrishna Rao, Arvind Kumar and Vikas Raj, Secretaries Rizvi, Sandeep Sultania, Rahul Bojja and other officials attended the video conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *